In order to verify that all of the SIMs and Soracom Services have been cancelled from within the User Console. Select "Delete Account" from the "Support" menu on the upper right of the User Console , or access the following URL and check the details described below on the "Delete User Account" screen displayed.
If each item is displayed as OK, the service has been canceled.
In addition, as shown in the image below, in the "Others" column, "There is an unconfirmed usage fee. The usage fee will be confirmed and billed on the first 4 business days of the next month, so please delete the account again after the payment is completed. please.” Even in this case, if "OK" is displayed for SIM and VPG, the cancellation has been completed.
If there are SIMs or services that have not been cancelled, they will appear in red as seen above.